MyFamily cares for your family. And for your family's data.

Your family is important. And that makes your family’s data important too. Your data is safe with MyFamily.

This page explains

  • what data we collect about you;
  • why we process and maintain this data;
  • the legal basis for doing this;
  • what parties we transfer this data to.

This privacy statement will be continually updated to reflect how we use your data, so that the protection of your data is always watertight. If we change our website or service, for instance, we may change the text. The latest version can always be found on this website.

You understand that this privacy statement only applies to the services of MyFamily. We cannot accept any responsibility for how other websites or sources – that link to us or that we link to – handle your data.

What data we collect

MyFamily collects your personal data.

We only use this personal data to perform our statutory task: to assess and calculate your entitlement to a ‘Groeipakket’ and other allowances, and to pay them out to you.

It goes without saying that we guard your data as a lioness guards her cubs. We respect your privacy and guarantee the strict confidentiality of all information. This is set out in black and white in the ‘Decree regulating family policy allowances of 22 December 2017 of the Flemish Government’, the successor to the General Child Benefit Act.

In order to further improve our services, we sometimes also ask for your highly valued opinion.

All data collected will be stored in an automated retrieval system on our own secure servers. These are hosted by a third party with which MyFamily has concluded a processor’s agreement. Furthermore, MyFamily is compliant with the strict standards of the Crossroads Banks: the Minimum Security Standards (MNM).

From IP address to cookies

We use and store your contact details whenever you enter them on our website. This allows us to carry out the services you request to the best of our ability.

Whenever you visit our website, we log your IP address and the technical data of your smartphone or computer.

This website uses cookies, including our own and from third parties. If you would like more information on this, or if you wish to turn off or delete cookies, please see our Cookie Statement. Our website may contain links to websites or information from third parties. MyFamily has no control of the information that you will encounter there, and cannot therefore accept any responsibility for it. It is even possible that the privacy policy of these parties is at odds with our own principles.

Our website allows you to share information via social media, such as Facebook. As you will be aware, social media sites have their own terms and conditions and their own specific privacy policies. These are similarly beyond our control. We are similarly unable to accept responsibility for anything you publish or share via these channels.

E-mails and other electronic messages

If you send us a message, it will be stored in our systems. In order to process your question, we will sometimes have to ask for personal information in order to give you an appropriate answer. Please always bear in mind that e-mail traffic can be intercepted by outsiders. MyFamily therefore tries to limit the information exchanged in this way.

Your data also helps to keep you up to date

The Groeipakket is there to support you and your child. It is therefore certainly useful to keep you up to date about any changes to the Groeipakket. We will do this by sending you information about our services. By using the information which we collect about you – with the exception of your social personal data – we can tailor this information to your exact needs. Of course, it is entirely up to you whether we do this or not. Read about this in more detail below, in the section on your rights.

Who will we transfer your data to?

Our employees are obliged to respect the confidentiality of your data. Nevertheless, we may still need to pass on your information. The principle we observe for this is ‘only once’: you should never have to enter or send us any information a second time if you have previously already provided it, or if another department of MyFamily or Xerius already has it. This makes your life easier. If you don’t want this, find out how to let us know below.

Example: you are self-employed and you are pregnant. MyFamily will share your data with Xerius Sociaal Verzekeringsfonds VZW (company registration number 0410.682.657). This will allow the social security fund to provide you with service vouchers for maternity care. And MyFamily will be able to pay you the ‘Startbedrag’ (childbirth benefit).

Some official bodies may also need your data. In that case, MyFamily is obliged to pass this information on. This is certainly the case for:

  • the KRING platform (primary network of paying agents for the ‘Groeipakket’);
  • the Child Benefit Registry;
  • the ‘Opgroeien’ agency, for the purpose of checking bank account numbers
  • the Child and Family Agency, for the purpose of organising an intake meeting;
  • dossiers of MyFamily when transferring to another ‘Groeipakket’ paying agent.

For the sake of completion, our website uses cookies that pass information on to third parties. To find out more about this, or to turn off or delete these cookies, please see our Cookie Statement.

What channels does MyFamily source your information from?

From you, of course

You actively share data when you visit our website and use our services. This could be when you fill in a contact form, request a simulation, submit an application, complete a questionnaire, phone us, send us an e-mail, use a chat service, or send us post.

From the government

We mentioned it earlier: MyFamily has to perform a statutory task. For this reason, the government also passes information on to MyFamily. Our employees can view this in official sources, such as the Crossroads Banks. Sometimes this information will be automatically fed into our systems.  The processing and use of this data is governed by strict regulations, and only authorised employees of MyFamily have access.

From a trusted third party

‘Trusted’ means that this source has collected your data legally and may also share it legally with MyFamily. You will be fully informed of the purpose for which your information was collected, and you will know that the data may be passed on. If necessary, we will tell you which party the information comes from during our first contact.

How MyFamily protects your data

  1. Confidentiality

Your data is well protected within MyFamily. Only employees who need your information have access to it. Before they can access it, they have to sign a confidentiality agreement as part of their employment contract.

  1. Trusted relationship with our data processors

For some services, MyFamily relies on data processors. Data processors are businesses engaged in areas such as IT and security, marketing and communication, (digital) archiving and transmission. We select these processors using an extremely thorough process, and enforce strict rules for the use of your data. For instance, they will only have access to the information that they absolutely need. Furthermore, these processors are obliged to treat the data securely and confidentially. They may only process the data in accordance with our instructions.

  1. Strict retention period

MyFamily only uses and retains your data where there is a clear purpose to do so. If the information serves no useful purpose, it will be deleted.

The retention period depends on the reason why we need your information. You have the right to ask for your data to be deleted. More on this can be found in the next section.

  1. Technological and organisational protection

MyFamily uses the latest technologies to prevent others from obtaining, using or publishing your data. In addition, we also take organisational measures to prevent your data from falling into the wrong hands. These security measures are meticulously tested through a process of regular audits.

MyFamily adheres to the guidelines of the various crossroads banks, such as the Minimum Standards of the Crossroads Bank for Social Security.

  1. Your data will remain within the European Economic Area (EEA)

MyFamily has no offices outside Flanders. Our processors may not process your data outside the EEA unless sufficient protection guarantees have been obtained. This is because a level of data protection as reassuring as in the EEA cannot be found elsewhere.

Your rights under the General Data Protection Regulation

  1. View the data that MyFamily processes on you

Contact us to obtain a summary of the personal data on you that MyFamily processes. This summary will not contain data from classic back-up files, log files or archive files, because this information does not form part of the currently processed personal data and is not therefore immediately available.

  1. Correction of your data

If certain data is no longer correct or complete, please contact us to have it amended.

  1. Have certain data deleted

Simply ask for certain data to be deleted. Important: we cannot delete the data we need to carry out our statutory task.

  1. Object to a specific use of your data

If you have previously given MyFamily permission to process your data, you may withdraw that permission at any time. Please contact us, and we will take the necessary action.

If you do not agree with the outcome of our decisions, you can lodge an objection and we will then no longer process your data in the way specified.

Exercising your rights

Send your question to [email protected]. We will contact you within 30 days.

Please be as specific as possible when formulating your question. Indicate clearly which of the above rights you wish to exercise. Not all of the rights will apply in every case. You must also confirm your identity so that no one else deletes your data, or vice versa. If necessary, we will ask you to produce a copy of your ID card.

If you have previously asked a question about exercising your rights, and you wish to complain about how this was handled, please send an e-mail to [email protected].

As you can read on this page, your data and privacy are sacred at MyFamily. If, however, you are unhappy with the way we have handled your information, please visit the website of the Belgian Data Protection Authority: www.gegevensbeschermingsautoriteit.be. You can file a complaint there if you wish.

We are here to help

This is the website of MyFamily VZW.

Our company registration number is 0683.590.375. We will answer all your questions with a smile.

For general questions about MyFamily:

MyFamily
Brouwersvliet 4 box 3
2000 Antwerp
Telephone 03 221 08 11

For questions about privacy and your rights:
[email protected]

Op de hoogte blijven over MyFamily? Meld je aan:

MyFamily prend soin de votre famille. Et donc aussi des données la concernant.

Votre famille est importante. Et les données concernant votre famille le sont donc aussi. Ces données sont en sécurité auprès de MyFamily.

Sur ces pages, vous apprendrez

  • quelles données nous recueillons à votre sujet ;
  • pourquoi nous les traitons et les conservons ;
  • quelles règles légales s’appliquent ;
  • à qui nous transmettons ces données.

La présente déclaration de protection de la vie privée est alignée en permanence sur la manière dont nous utilisons vos données de sorte que les informations vous concernant sont toujours parfaitement protégées. Si nous modifions notre site web ou nos services par exemple, alors il se peut que nous adaptions aussi ce texte. C’est toujours la toute dernière version qui se trouve sur le site web.

Vous comprendrez certainement que cette déclaration vie privée concerne uniquement les services de MyFamily. Nous ne pouvons pas assumer de responsabilité quant à ce que d’autres sites web ou sources – qui renvoient vers nous ou vers lesquels nous renvoyons – font avec vos données.

Nous recueillons quelles données?

MyFamily recueille vos données personnelles

Nous utilisons ces données personnelles uniquement pour accomplir notre mission légale : vérifier si vous pouvez prétendre aux allocations familiales (Groeipakket) et aux suppléments, les calculer et vous les verser.

Il est évident que nous veillons sur vos données comme une lionne sur ses petits. Nous respectons votre vie privée et garantissons la stricte confidentialité de toutes les informations. Cela figure noir sur blanc dans le « Décret du gouvernement flamand du 22 décembre 2017 réglant les allocations dans le cadre de la politique familiale », qui a succédé à la Loi générale relative aux allocations familiales.

Pour améliorer encore davantage nos services, nous demandons parfois votre avis, qui nous est particulièrement précieux.

Toutes les données recueillies sont reprises dans un processus de traitement automatisé et stockées sur nos propres serveurs sécurisés. Ceux-ci se trouvent auprès d’une tierce partie, avec laquelle MyFamily a conclu un contrat de sous-traitance. MyFamily satisfait par ailleurs aux normes strictes édictées par les Banques Carrefour et aux normes minimales de sécurité (MNM).

D’une adresse IP aux cookies

Nous utilisons et conservons vos données de contact lorsque vous les laissez sur notre site. Cela nous permet d’exécuter au mieux les services que vous demandez.

À chacune de vos visites sur notre site web, nous récupérons votre adresse IP et les données techniques de votre smartphone ou de votre ordinateur.

Ce site web utilise des cookies, déposés par nous-mêmes ou par des tierces parties. Vous voulez en savoir plus à ce sujet, ou désactiver/supprimer les cookies ? Consultez notre déclaration sur les cookies.

Notre site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites web ou des informations de tiers. MyFamily n’a aucun contrôle sur les informations que vous y trouvez et ne peut donc pas assumer de responsabilité en la matière. Il est même possible que la politique relative à la vie privée énoncée par ces parties vienne contredire nos propres principes.

Par le biais de notre site, vous pouvez partager des données via des médias sociaux, comme Facebook. Comme vous le savez, les médias sociaux posent leurs propres conditions et ont une politique spécifique concernant la vie privée. Cela ne relève pas non plus de notre contrôle. Dans ce cas non plus, nous ne pouvons assumer de responsabilité pour tout ce que vous publiez et partagez via ces canaux.

E-mails et autres rapports numériques

Envoyez-nous un rapport, il sera stocké dans notre système. Pour traiter votre demande, nous réclamons parfois des données à caractère personnel, qui sont nécessaires pour pouvoir vous répondre correctement. Ayez toujours à l’esprit que les échanges de courriers électroniques peuvent être interceptés par des utilisateurs extérieurs. C’est pourquoi MyFamily s’efforce de limiter la communication d’informations par ce biais.

Vos données nous permettent aussi de vous tenir au courant

Les allocations familiales (Groeipakket) servent à subvenir aux besoins de votre enfant. Il est donc nécessaire que nous vous tenions au courant des modifications intervenant à cet égard. C’est ce que nous faisons en vous fournissant des informations sur nos services. En nous basant sur les données que nous recueillons à votre sujet – à l’exception de vos données personnelles à caractère social – nous pouvons caler ces informations aussi précisément que possible sur vos besoins. Néanmoins, c’est vous qui décidez si vous souhaitez recevoir ces informations ou non. Voir ci-après toutes les informations à ce sujet, dans le chapitre sur vos droits.

Qui reçoit vos données de notre part ?

Nos collaborateurs sont tenus de respecter la confidentialité de vos données. Mais il peut arriver que nous transmettions vos informations. Cela s’inscrit dans la cadre du principe « only once » : vous ne devez pas remplir ou fournir une deuxième fois les informations que vous avez déjà transmises ou dont un autre service de MyFamily ou Xerius dispose déjà. Cela vous facilite la vie. Ce n’est pas ce que vous souhaitez ? Dans ce cas, voir ci-après comment procéder.

Un exemple : vous êtes indépendante et vous tombez enceinte ? Dans ce cas, MyFamily échange vos données avec le fonds d’assurance sociale Xerius (numéro d’entreprise 0410.682.657). Le fonds d’assurance sociale peut ainsi vous fournir des titres-services dans le cadre de l’aide à la maternité. Et MyFamily intervient, quant à elle, avec le montant de départ.

Certaines instances officielles ont également besoin de vos données. Dans ce cas, MyFamily est tenue de transmettre ces informations. C’est notamment le cas pour :

  • la plateforme KRING (réseau primaire d’organismes de paiement des allocations familiales (Groeipakket)) ;
  • le cadastre des allocations familiales ;
  • agence Grandir régie, dans le cadre de la vérification du numéro de compte bancaire
  • Kind en Gezin, dans le cadre de l’organisation de l’entretien de démarrage ;
  • dossiers de MyFamily lors du passage vers un autre organisme de paiement des allocations familiales.

Dans un souci d’exhaustivité, sachez que notre site utilise des cookies qui transmettent des informations à des tierces parties. Vous voulez en savoir plus à ce sujet, ou désactiver/supprimer ces cookies ? Consultez notre déclaration sur les cookies.

Par le biais de quels canaux MyFamily obtient-elle vos données?

Par votre biais à vous, bien sûr

Vous partagez activement des données lorsque vous visitez notre site web et utilisez nos services. Cela peut se produire lorsque vous remplissez un formulaire de contact, vous demandez une simulation, vous soumettez une demande, vous répondez à une enquête, vous nous téléphonez, vous échangez des e-mails avec nous, vous chattez ou vous publiez des posts.

Via le gouvernement

Nous l’avons déjà dit plus haut : MyFamily a une mission légale à accomplir. C’est pourquoi le gouvernement transmet également des informations à MyFamily. Nos collaborateurs vérifient ces informations dans des sources officielles comme les Banques Carrefour. Parfois ces données arrivent automatiquement dans notre système.  Le traitement et l’utilisation de ces données sont strictement réglementés, et seuls des collaborateurs habilités par MyFamily y ont accès.

Via une tierce partie fiable

« Fiable » signifie que cette source a recueilli vos données légalement et qu’elle peut également les partager légalement avec MyFamily. Vous savez parfaitement à quelles fins vos informations sont compilées et vous savez également que ces données peuvent être transmises. Si nécessaire, nous vous indiquerons, dès votre premier contact, de quelle partie nous avons reçu ces données.

Comment MyFamily protège vos données

  1. Grâce au respect de la confidentialité

Vos données sont parfaitement verrouillées auprès de MyFamily. Seuls les collaborateurs qui ont besoin de vos informations y ont accès. C’est pourquoi ils signent une obligation de confidentialité, qui est intégrée dans le contrat de travail.

  1. Grâce à la fiabilité de nos sous-traitants

Pour certains services, MyFamily fait appel à des sous-traitants. Ces entreprises exécutent des tâches telles que IT et sécurité, marketing et communication, archivage (numérique) et expédition. Nous sélectionnons très soigneusement ces sous-traitants et appliquons des règles strictes pour ce qui est de l’utilisation de vos données. Ils ont uniquement accès aux informations dont ils ont strictement besoin. Par ailleurs, ces sous-traitants sont tenus de traiter ces données en toute sécurité et confidentialité. Ils ne peuvent traiter ces données que selon nos instructions.

  1. Grâce à une stricte durée de conservation

MyFamily conserve et utilise vos données uniquement dans le cadre d’une finalité bien précise. Dès que l’information n’a plus de raison d’être ni de finalité, elle est supprimée.

La durée de conservation dépend des raisons pour lesquelles nous avons besoin de vos données. Par ailleurs, vous avez le droit de faire supprimer vos données. Vous en apprendrez plus à ce sujet dans le chapitre suivant.

  1. Protection technologique et organisationnelle

MyFamily utilise les technologies les plus récentes pour empêcher que d’autres utilisateurs n’obtiennent, n’utilisent ou ne divulguent vos données. Nous complétons ces techniques par des mesures organisationnelles pour empêcher que vos données ne tombent entre les mains des mauvaises personnes. Ces mesures de sécurité sont soigneusement testées par le biais d’audits réguliers.

MyFamily satisfait aux exigences des différentes Banques-Carrefour, telles que les normes minimales de la Banque Carrefour de la sécurité sociale (BCSS).

  1. Vos données ne quittent pas l’espace économique européen (EEE)

MyFamily n’a pas de sites en dehors de la Flandre. Nos sous-traitants ne sont pas autorisés à traiter vos données personnelles à l’extérieur de l’EEE à moins que les garanties de sécurité soient suffisantes. En effet, la protection des données n’est pas partout aussi satisfaisante que dans l’EEE.

Vos droits aux termes du Règlement général sur la protection des données

  1. Voir quelles données vous concernant sont traitées par MyFamily

Contactez-nous pour obtenir un aperçu des données personnelles vous concernant traitées par MyFamily. Cet aperçu ne contient pas de données provenant de fichiers de sauvegarde classiques, de fichiers log ou archivés. En effet, ces informations ne font pas partie des données personnelles courantes qui sont traitées et ne sont donc pas directement disponibles.

  1. (Faire) corriger vos données

Certaines données ne sont-elles plus exactes ou complètes ? Contactez-nous pour les faire rectifier

  1. (Faire) supprimer certaines données

Cela aussi, c’est possible sur simple demande. Mais attention : les données dont nous avons besoin pour exécuter notre mission légale ne peuvent évidemment pas être supprimées.

  1. Vous opposer à une certaine utilisation de vos données

Vous avez un jour autorisé MyFamily à traiter vos données ? Dans ce cas, vous pouvez à tout moment révoquer cette autorisation. Contactez-nous, et nous ferons le nécessaire.

Vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec le résultat de notre évaluation ? Dans ce cas, vous pouvez introduire une déclaration d’opposition et nous ne traiterons plus vos données de cette manière.

Comment exercer vos droits

Envoyez votre question à [email protected]. Nous prendrons contact avec vous dans les 30 jours.

Formulez votre question le plus précisément possible. Indiquez clairement lequel des droits susmentionnés vous souhaitez exercer. Tous les droits ne s’appliquent pas dans toutes les situations. Il vous faut bien sûr décliner votre identité afin d’éviter que quelqu’un d’autre vous fasse supprimer ou vice versa. Nous pourrons éventuellement demander une copie de votre carte d’identité.

Vous avez déjà posé antérieurement une question concernant l’exercice de vos droits, et vous avez maintenant une plainte à formuler sur la manière dont elle a été traitée? Dans ce cas, envoyez un e-mail à [email protected].

Comme vous pouvez le lire sur cette page, vos données et votre vie privée sont sacrées chez MyFamily. Vous n’êtes pas satisfait de la manière dont nous traitons vos informations ? Consultez le site web de l’autorité belge de protection des données gegevensbeschermingsautoriteit.be. Vous pouvez éventuellement y déposer une plainte également.

Nous sommes à votre disposition

Vous êtes sur le site web de MyFamily VZW.

Notre numéro d’entreprise est le 0683.590.375. Nous répondons à toutes vos questions avec un sourire.

Pour les questions d’ordre général concernant MyFamily :

MyFamily
Brouwersvliet 4, boîte 3
2000 Anvers
Téléphone 03 221 08 11

Pour toutes questions concernant votre vie privée et vos droits:
[email protected]

Op de hoogte blijven over MyFamily? Meld je aan: